Ireland’s brightest young things came together to celebrate the U Magazine 30 Under 30 awards in association with Boots

The second annual 30 Under 30 awards in association with Boots has just wrapped up and what a night it was! Honouring Irelands brightest young female talent, we celebrated 30 remarkable women in fields as diverse as STEM, Politics, Fashion and TV. The night saw 200 people gather in Dublin’s hottest new venue, No 22, where 2FM DJ Tara Stewart manned the decks, getting everyone in the party mood while they sipped on drinks from Outcider and Frizzante. Hosted by Tracy Clifford and our own Aisling O’Toole, it was a roaring success. How we’re going to top it next year, we have no idea!

The winners got their hands on some pretty spectacular gifts, with treats from Tipperary Crystal, Field Apothecary and stunning flowers from Bloomtown. Everyone else in attendance didn’t leave empty handed though, with goody bags stuffed to the brim with loot from No7, Propercorn, Dealz, John Frieda, Keogh’s crisps, Percy Pigs, Nutramino, Perfectil, Club Orange and Fantastic. And making sure no one goes hungry, we sent everyone off with a Tayto crisp sambo!

The very worthy winners were chosen by a superstar panel of unbelievably successful Irish women at the top of their game who already know a thing or two about making it to the top. They were Andrea Horan from Tropical Popical, 2FM’s Paula McSweeney, Tracy Cifford and Louise Duffy, Enterprize Ireland’s Sarita Johnston, styling mega talent and previous winner Courtney Smith, journalist and activist Sinead Burke, Siobhan McCaul, marketing executive at Boots, RTE’s Kathryn Thomas, Caroline McHenry, owner of the HR Suite, Norah Casey and U magazine’s Aisling O’Toole and Faye McGillicuddy.

And without further ado, here’s the full list of incredible winners…

Fashion & Beauty, sponsored by Penneys

Beauty Innovation – Pamela Laird

Beauty Industry – Aimee Connelly

Fashion Innovation – Aisling Duff

Fashion Industry – Caoimhe Hill

Style Icon – Louise O’Reilly

Social Contribution & Activism, sponsored by 2FM

Social Activist – Una Minh Kavanagh

Thought Changer – Joanne O’Riordan

Political Contribution – Maeve O’Rourke

Trailblazer – Orla Tinsley

Charitable Contribution – Fadhila Hajji

Technology & Innovation, sponsored by BMW

Tech Founder – Emerald de Leeuw

Commercial Innovation – Jennifer Hourihane

STEM – Ciara Clancy

Tech Innovation – Ailbhe Keane

Tech Trailblazer – Lorna McGinn

Business & Finance

Entrepreneur – Fiona Edwards Murphy

Start Up – Katie McGloin

Commercial Innovation – Aoibheann O’Daly

E-Commerce – Paula O’Connor

Game Changer – Caroline Foran

Food – Aoife Noonan

Art & Entertainment, sponsored by Perfectil

Sport – Karen Duggan

Comedy – Aoife Dooley

Literature – Eilis Barrett

Art – Lisa McHugo

Film – Róisín O’Donovan

Radio – Teresanne O’Reilly

Music – Faye O’Rourke

Theatre – Stefanie Preissner

TV – Bláthnaid Treacy

Campaign of the Year – Repeal the 8th

Rising Star – Doireann Garrihy

Judges Choice – Republic of Ireland Women’s National Team